Meet Our Team

Meet Our Owners:

RONN KUDLACEK, MS, CFP®, CMFC®, CPA

MANAGING PARTNER

RKUDLACEK@COREPLUSTAX.COM

EXTENSION:  1001

Ronn is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants.  He earned his Bachelor of Science in Finance in 1986 and a Masters degree in Finance from the University of Houston- Clear Lake in 1991.  He is s Certified Public Acccountant licensed to practice in the State of Texas. 

Ronn has extensive experience in tax planning for individuals and small businesses.  As a financial advisor, he enjoys solving tax issues and coming up with innovative solutions to tax related problems.

Ronn spends the majority of his spare time with his three grandchildren.  He also enjoys golfing, running and the occasional tennis match. 


BRAD WILSON, CLU®

MANAGING PARTNER

BWILSON@COREPLUSFINANCIAL.COM

EXTENSION:  1002

Brad earned a Bachelor of Business Administration with a major in Finance from Texas A&M in 1990.  He currently maintains his Series 7, 24, and 63 registrations.  In 2014 Brad earned his CLU or Chartered Life Underwriter designation from the American College of Financial Services, the premier designation for insurance professionals. 

Brad has over 18 years of experience in Comprehensive Financial Planning with a focus on developing retirement strategies.  This includes investment risk & reward analysis, retirement asset management as well as Insurance & long-term care insurance needs analysis. 


Meet Our Staff:

Terri Brechter, MAcc, CPA - Tax Manager

tbrechter@coreplustax.com

Extension:  1120

Terri is a member of the America Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the Texas Society of Certified Public Accountants. She earned her Bachelor of Science from the University of Houston in Hotel and Restaurant Management in 2004. She received her Master of Science in Accounting from Prairie View A & M University in 2018 graduating with a 4.0 GPA. Terri has over 20 years of accounting experience in varying industries and became a licensed CPA in 2020.

Terri has extensive knowledge in small business operations from experience with business ownership including accounting, organization structures, and tax benefits along with payroll and unemployment. As an accountant, she loves to help her clients by finding ways to reduce their tax liability.

Terri spends most of her spare time with her husband and children. She also volunteers in her local community. She enjoys traveling, cooking (but not the cleanup), and playing tennis.


Laura Fossen, CPA - Operations Manager

Lfossen@coreplustax.com

Extension:  1102

Becoming a part of the Core+ organization in early 2020, Laura brings a background that spanned many areas of accounting and education. From public accounting to oil and gas accounting to business ownership, she has worked in a variety of environments building relationships while crunching numbers. After spending ten years homeschooling her children, Laura now enjoys the educational aspect of her job; assisting clients by translating IRS laws into language that is practical and beneficial.  Laura is excited to co-lead Core+ Tax by helping others plan their financial futures beginning with one tax form at a time. 

Laura is a lifelong student who enjoys researching and learning. Her college education was completed in 1992 at Baylor University with a Bachelor of Business Administration degree in Accounting. She passed the CPA exam on her first attempt and has maintained her license with many hours of CPE for twenty-six years.

Laura enjoys travel, especially to mountainous destinations. Her adventures have spanned forty-six of the states with plans to complete all states within the next four years. Her spare time is spent enjoying time with family and watching college sports.


Leah Amaro, Senior Tax Preparer

lamaro@coreplustax.com

Extension:  1106

  

  

  

Lisa Beitler, CPA

Lbeitler@coreplustax.com

Extension:  1115

  

  

  

Angie Boone, Accountant

aboone@coreplustax.com

  

  

  

Cinda Brown, Office Administrator

cbrown@coreplustax.com

Extension:  1103

  

  

  

Cheryl Foster, AFSP, Tax Preparer

CFoster@coreplustax.com

Extension:  1114

  

  

  

Scottie Hardy, Tax Preparer

Shardy@coreplustax.com

Extension:  1107

  

  

  

Jackie Hoyt, Bookkeeper

jhoyt@coreplustax.com

Extension:  1104



Ashley Petalcu, Bookkeeper/Tax Preparer

apetalcu@coreplustax.com

Extension:  1109

  

  

  

Debra Petalcu, Bookkeeper

dpetalcu@coreplustax.com

Extension:  1111

  

  

  

Danyale Reid, Receptionist

DReid@coreplustax.com

Extension:  1101

  

  

  

Lucy Stewart, MPA, Accountant

LStewart@coreplustax.com

Extension:  1113

  

  

  

Shannon Versnel, Tax Preparer

Sversnel@coreplustax.com

Extension:  1108

  

  

  


Need money to grow your business?

Talk to us! Put your best foot forward by allowing us to prepare a winning loan proposal for you. Call Now! 281-213-9210